Types of Dubai visa

Dubai is one of the largest cities in the Middle East. People from all nations across the world come here for tours, work, jobs, business, education, and others. Today, Dubai is also known as a significant Middle Eastern business center. Dubai has offered different kinds of visas. For example, if you want to enjoy tourism, you can choose 60 days visa. Further, it is long-term Dubai tourist visa with single or multiple entry provisions. Moreover, you should also know about other Dubai visas.

  • Dubai transit visa
  • 14 days Single entry short-term visa
  • 30 days Single entry short-term visa
  • 90 days visit visa
  • Multi-entry long-term visa
  • Multi-entry short-term visa

Dubai transit visa

Dubai transit visa is classified into further two types:

48 hours transit visa

This visa allows you to stay in Dubai for only two days or less. Moreover, there is no medical test is required to get this visa. Likewise, it is the best option for those who want to stay 48 hours or less in Dubai. Moreover, you can’t renew this visa to stay longer. Further, this visa has 30 days validity from the date of issue but you can’t stay 30 days in Dubai.

96 hours Dubai transit visa

It is the second type of Dubai transit visa. This visa is also the best option for business owners who don’t want to stay in Dubai for more than 4 days. Moreover, it is only valid for 96 hours or four days. Also, it is not renewable. Having this visa, you can stay in Dubai only for 4 days. Likewise, it is also valid for 30 days after the date of issue. 30 days Dubai visa

Both of these visas are non-extendable. Moreover, you need to apply in advance to get this visa.

Single entry short-term visa

This is valid for 14 days and you can only stay for 14 days in Dubai. moreover, this visa is also non-extendable. The founder of Dubai tourism can avail of this visa for a short trip. Furthermore, you can also spend holidays with your loved ones.

30 days single entry short-term visa

This visa is valid for 58 days after the date of issuance. Likewise, travelers can only stay for 30 days in the city. Moreover, it is also non-extendable and renewable.

90 days visit visa

This visa has a validity of 90 days or three months. Moreover, it is preferred for those visiting families or friends, business training, long holidays, etc.

Multi-entry long-term visa

Multi-Entry Long-Term Visa for 90 days

This is a long-term visa with a 90-day stay in the country. You can stay only for 90 days after arrival. Moreover, it is an extendable visa and you can stay for a long time.

Multi-Entry Short-Term Visa for 30 days

This visa allows you to enter the country multiple times within the validity period of the visa. The validity of this visa is 58 days after the date of issuance. Moreover, you can only stay for 30 days in the country. Further, you can’t cancel this visa after utilizing it once.

Moreover, Dubai also presents visa-on-arrival services and freelance visas. Visa on arrival is valid for US or UK citizens or travelers having US or UK visas for the past 5 years. Likewise, the freelance visa is also issued by a company but the worker will not perform any task under the instruction of that company.

Final words

There are different types of Dubai visas. Travelers can choose according to their needs.  Moreover, single-entry short-term visas are non-extendable and non-renewable. On the other hand, long-term entry visas are extendable and renewable. Also, if you are choosing a transit visa then you can only stay for 48 hours or 96 hours. It depends on the selection of either your 48 hours or 96 hours visa.

Personal travel of 30 days or less: A U.S. citizen with a regular passport may obtain a no fee visitor visa upon arrival. Stays longer than 30 days: Visitors on a 30-day visa may request a visa extension, which is at the discretion of immigration officials. People from different nationalities must satisfy different criteria to get a valid visa to enter United Arab Emirates (UAE). Read on to know about getting a UAE visa while travelling to any of the Emirates (Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah).

Read More blogs:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button